Saturday, September 26, 2015

23Fish - Unforgiven Machine (2010)

23Fish is David Paredes and Javi Canovas and they write Berlin-school electronic music. "Unforgiven Machine" has sequencer-driven melodies, beautiful layers of synth pad and ethereal electric guitar solos. A nice addition to any electronic music lover.

Get it

Monday, September 21, 2015

Gilles-Luc Laurent & Armand Frydman ‎– Minimal Plus (1987)

An excellent french library album with compositions written by Rolando Tambin (tracks: A1, A3 to A6, B1 to B6), and Terry Lipton (tracks: A1, A3 to A6, B1 to B6). Laurent and Frydman play analogue synths.


Thursday, September 10, 2015

Atmosphere - Crystal Emotion (1990)

Atmosphere are Attilio Casati, and Sergio Pisano , a new age/downtempo synthesizer duet. This album was released from Innovative Communication label. Nice chill-out music made with synthesizers and drum machines.

Rudiger Lorenz - Taklamakan (1995)

Rudiger Lorenz was mainly a pharmacist and collector of synthesizers (modular systems) and he made experimental music in his Lorenz-Park studio. He also made his own modular synthesizers. Taklamakan is an album of "new age"/experimental music made with early digital synths such as the Roland d-50, Korg Wavestation, Yamaha TG-77 and many more.


Saturday, September 5, 2015

Astral Sounds - Scorpio (1982)

A wonderful release from music De Wolfe. It has nice vintage analogue synthesizer solos and old and dusty drum machine rhythms. This could have been a nice synthesizer soundtrack of an 80s action movie.

Get it

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Remy & - Primitives (2013)

"PrimiTiveS" is the debut-album by the established Dutch synthesists Remy (aka Remy Stroomer) and (aka Michel van Osenbruggen). Although they are both musically influenced by Jean Michael Jarre, classically-trained Remy and autodidact both have developed their own style, character and approach in their music.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Cluster & Eno - S/t (1977)

Cluster & Eno is a collaborative album by the German electronic music group Cluster and English ambient musician Brian Eno. The style of this album is a collection of gentle melodies: a mixture of Eno’s ambient sensibilities and Cluster's avant-garde style.

In June, 1977 the duo of Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius joined with Brian Eno for recording sessions at Conny Plank's studio. The first release from those sessions on Sky Records was Cluster & Eno. Guest musicians on the album included Can bassist Holger Czukay and Asmus Tietchens on synthesizer. The association with Eno brought Cluster a much wider audience than previous albums and international attention.

Eno, Moebius, Roedelius - After The Heat (1978)

After the Heat is a 1978 album by Brian Eno, Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Roedelius (last two were the core members of Cluster). The album represents the second collaboration by the trio, the first being 1977's Cluster & Eno. As with the previous album, After the Heat was created in collaboration with the influential "krautrock" producer, Conny Plank.

Get it